Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
  Classical Music Home > Music News

Naxos Launches Digital Books with Music

October 18, 2011

New from October 2011: Naxos is delighted to introduce the first titles in a series of digital books with music, designed for the iPad and iPhone. Audio is embedded in the text, so you can tap to listen to the music as you read about the lives of the composers. There’s audio (usually a whole movement of a work) every few pages, so you can totally immerse yourself in the composer’s world, listening as you turn the pages. We launch the series with short profiles of Vanhal and Krauss, which each come with more than 60 minutes of music, and longer portraits of Rodrigo and Shostakovich, which come with more than two hours of music. Digital books with music are available for download from Apple’s iBookstore today, and are compatible with all iOS devices running the iBooks application.

Click to view in the iBookstore:

Johann Baptist Vanhal: A Profile
Joseph Martin Kraus: A Profile
Joaquin Rodrigo: A Portrait
Dmitry Shostakovich: A Portrait


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group