Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search

   Classical Music Home > Catalogue list by Period

Catalogue list by Period

Medieval | Renaissance | Baroque | Classical | Romantic | 20th Century | Contemporary

The Baroque covers the period from 1600 to 1750.

The early Baroque finds the BEGINning of opera, a form of princely entertainment first seen in Florence.
0-9    A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P     Q    R    S    T    U    V    W    X    Y    Z   

[ 1 | 2 | 3 ]

Title Catalogue No.
PROKOFIEV, S: Violin Sonata, Op. 94a / HANDEL, G.F.: Violin Sonata in D Major, HWV 371 / VITALI, T.: Chaconne (Milstein) (1955) 9.80311
Psalms for the Soul 8.554823
PUCCINI: Bohème (La) (La Scala) (1938) 8.110072-73
PURCELL / BOHM / GRIGNY / BLOW / BACH, J.S.: Organ Works OC553
PURCELL, H.: Ayres for the Theatre - Prophetess (The) / King Arthur / The Fairy Queen / The Indian Queen (Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra, Lamon) TMK1010CD
PURCELL, H.: Come, ye sons of art away (Ritchie, Deller, Whitworth, A. Lewis) (1954) 9.80629
PURCELL, H.: Dido and Aeneas (Royal Opera House, 2009) (Blu-ray, HD) OABD7049D
PURCELL, H.: Dido and Aeneas (Royal Opera House, 2009) (NTSC) OA1018D
PURCELL, H.: Dido and Aeneas (Staatsoper unter den Linden, 2005) (NTSC) 101311
PURCELL, H.: Distressd Innocence / The Virtuous Wife / Sonata a 3 - Nos. 1, 3, 6, 8 / Sonata a 4 No. 6 (Chatham Baroque) DOR-90309
PURCELL, H.: Fairy Queen (Lewis) (1955) 9.81044-45
PURCELL, H.: Fairy Queen (The) (ENO, 1995) (Blu-ray, HD) 108128
PURCELL, H.: Fairy Queen (The) (ENO, 1995) (NTSC) 100201
PURCELL, H.: Fairy Queen (The) (ENO, 1995) (PAL) 100200
PURCELL, H.: Fairy Queen (The) (Glyndebourne, 2009) (Blu-ray, HD) OABD7065D
PURCELL, H.: Fairy Queen (The) (Glyndebourne, 2009) (NTSC) OA1031D
PURCELL, H.: King Arthur, "The British Worthy" (Lewis) (1958) 9.81079-80
PURCELL, H.: Lord, what is man / SCHEIDT, S.: Suite for Strings / DÜBEN, G.: 3 Dances for String (Barock) (Dalton, Drottningholm Baroque Ensemble) PROP7761
PURCELL, H.: Ode for St. Cecilias Day / Te Deum 8.553444
PURCELL, H.: Opera Suites (Academy of St. Martin in the Fields, Marriner) C10567
PURCELL, H.: Theatre Music, Vol. 1 (Aradia Ensemble, Mallon) 8.570149
PURCELL: Dido and Aeneas 8.553108
PURCELL: Dido and Aeneas (Flagstad, Schwarzkopf, Hemsley) (1952) 8.111264
PURCELL: Fairy Queen (The) 8.550660-61
PURCELL: Fantazias 8.553957
PURCELL: Full Anthems / Music on the Death of Queen Mary 8.553129
PURCELL: Indian Queen (The) 8.553752
PURCELL: Suites and Transcriptions for Harpsichord 8.553982
PURCELL: Tempest (The) 8.554262
PURCELL: Theatre Music, Vol. 2 (Aradia Ensemble, Mallon) 8.573280

[ 1 | 2 | 3 ]

Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group