Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
 in   

   Classical Music Home > Classical Music Reviews

The Arts Desk - April 2010 to April 2017


Sort by:   Title   Catalogue No.   Publication  
[1 | 2]

POULENC, F.: Ballet Suites for Piano - Les animaux modèles / Les Biches / Aubade (Armengaud)
Naxos Regular CD 8.573170
 
  Graham Rickson, The Arts Desk, October 2014 read the review
POULENC, F.: Choral Music (Half Monk, Half Rascal) (Danish National Vocal Ensemble, Layton)
OUR Recordings 8.226906
 
  Graham Rickson, The Arts Desk, May 2012 read the review
PRAULINS, U.: Nightingale (The) / BORTZ, D.: Nemesis divina / RASMUSSEN, S.: I / BRUUN, P.: 2 Scenes with Skylar (Layton)
OUR Recordings 6.220605
 
  Graham Rickson, The Arts Desk, February 2012 read the review
PROKOFIEV, S.: Symphony No. 6 / Waltz Suite (São Paulo Symphony, Alsop)
Naxos Regular CD 8.573518
 
  Graham Rickson, The Arts Desk, August 2016 read the review
RILEY, T.: Heaven Ladder, Book 5 (The) / Half-Wolf Dances Mad In Moonlight / G Song (ZOFO Duet)
Dorian Sono Luminus DSL-92189
 
  Graham Rickson, The Arts Desk, August 2015 read the review
ROREM, N.: Piano Album I / 6 Friends (C. Enger)
Naxos American Classics 8.559761
 
  Graham Rickson, The Arts Desk, July 2014 read the review
SCULTHORPE, P.: String Quartets with Didjeridu (Complete) (Kent, Del Sol String Quartet)
Dorian Sono Luminus DSL-92181
 
  Graham Rickson, The Arts Desk, February 2015 read the review
SHOSTAKOVICH, D.: Symphonies, Vol. 9 - Symphony No. 4 (Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, V. Petrenko)
Naxos Regular CD 8.573188
 
  Graham Rickson, The Arts Desk, October 2013 read the review
SHOSTAKOVICH, D.: Symphonies, Vol. 11 - Symphony No. 13, "Babi Yar" (Vinogradov, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, V. Petrenko)
Naxos Regular CD 8.573218
 
  Graham Rickson, The Arts Desk, November 2014 read the review
SHOSTAKOVICH, D.: Symphonies, Vol. 8 - Symphony No. 7, "Leningrad" (Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, Petrenko)
Naxos Regular CD 8.573057
 
  Graham Rickson, The Arts Desk, May 2013 read the review
STRAVINSKY, I.: Soldier's Tale (The) (F. Child, McGuire, Biehl, Tianwa Yang, Virginia Arts Festival Chamber Players, Falletta)
Naxos Regular CD 8.573537
 
  Graham Rickson, The Arts Desk, May 2016 read the review
TCHAIKOVSKY, P.I.: Symphony No. 1, "Winter Daydreams" / STRAVINSKY, I.: Firebird Suite (1945 verson) (BBC Symphony, Philharmonia Orchestra, Svetlanov)
ICA Classics ICAC5007
 
  Graham Rickson, The Arts Desk, March 2011 read the review
TURNAGE, M.A.: Anna Nicole (Royal Opera House, 2011) (Blu-ray, HD)
Opus Arte OABD7088D
 
  David Nice, The Arts Desk, August 2011 read the review
TURNAGE, M.A.: Anna Nicole (Royal Opera House, 2011) (NTSC)
Opus Arte OA1054D
 
  David Nice, The Arts Desk, August 2011 read the review
[1 | 2]





Browse Reviews
Select Publication... 

...and Select Month & Year: 

 

Search Reviews
Enter Keyword/Catalogue no.



Related Links
Visit the websites that review our recordings

View all Review Archives


Need Help?
Browsing and Searching Hints


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group