Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

 
Keyword Search
 

   Classical Music Home > Classical Music Reviews

MusicWeb International - May 1999 to June 2020


Sort by:   Title   Catalogue No.   Publication  
<< Prev [241 | 242 | 243 | 244 | 245 | 246 | 247 | 248 | 249 | 250Next >>

STRAUSS, R.: Salome (Royal Opera House, 1992) (NTSC)
Opus Arte OAR3108D
 
  Simon Thompson, MusicWeb International, September 2009 read the review
STRAUSS, R.: String Quartet in A Major / PUCCINI, G.: Crisantemi / 3 Minuets in A Major / VERDI, G.: String Quartet (Ensō String Quartet)
Naxos Regular CD 8.573108
 

  Nick Barnard, MusicWeb International, December 2014 read the review
 
  John Sheppard, MusicWeb International, November 2014 read the review
STRAUSS, R.: Symphonia Domestica / Metamorphosen (Weimar Staatskapelle, Wit)
Naxos Regular CD 8.570895
 
  Nick Barnard, MusicWeb International, January 2010 read the review
STRAUSS, R.: Tone Poems, Vol. 1 - Heldenleben (Ein) / Macbeth (Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra, Weigle)
Oehms Classics OC888
 

  Dan Morgan, MusicWeb International, February 2014 read the review
STRAUSS, R.: Tone Poems, Vol. 2 - Till Eulenspiegel / Symphonia domestica (Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra, Weigle)
Oehms Classics OC889
 
  Rob Maynard, MusicWeb International, November 2014 read the review
STRAUSS, R.: Tone Poems, Vol. 3 - Don Juan / Symphony in F Minor (Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra, Weigle)
Oehms Classics OC890
 
  Rob Maynard, MusicWeb International, October 2015 read the review
STRAUSS, R: Ariadne auf Naxos (Schwarzkopf, Streich, Karajan) (1954)
Great Opera Recordings 8.111033-34
 
  Jonathan Woolf, MusicWeb International, November 2006 read the review
STRAUSS, R: Piano Sonata / 5 Piano Pieces / Stimmungsbilder
Naxos Regular CD 8.557713
 
  Colin Clarke, MusicWeb International, February 2007 read the review
STRAVINSKY, I .: Firebird Suite (The) / Petrushka / Le sacre du printemps (Stravinsky) (1940-1946)
Naxos Historical Recordings 8.112070
 
  Paul Corfield Godfrey, MusicWeb International, May 2012 read the review
STRAVINSKY, I. / RAVEL, M. / GERSHWIN, G.: Transcriptions and Original Piano Works (Ferrand-N'Kaoua)
Grand Piano GP696
 
  Nick Barnard, MusicWeb International, April 2015 read the review
STRAVINSKY, I.: Apollo / Agon / Orpheus (Craft) (Stravinsky, Vol. 4)
Naxos Regular CD 8.557502
 
  John Phillips, MusicWeb International, July 2005 read the review
 
  Tony Haywood, MusicWeb International, June 2005 read the review
STRAVINSKY, I.: Firebird (The) / Petrushka (Craft) (Stravinsky, Vol. 2)
Naxos Regular CD 8.557500
 
  John Phillips, MusicWeb International, May 2005 read the review
STRAVINSKY, I.: Funeral Song / The Firebird Suite / SHOSTAKOVICH, D.: Symphony No. 12, "The Year of 1917" (Vienna Radio Symphony, C. Meister)
Capriccio New Releases C5352
 
  Michael Cookson, MusicWeb International, April 2019 read the review
 
  Roy Westbrook, MusicWeb International, March 2019 read the review
STRAVINSKY, I.: Later Ballets (Craft) (Stravinsky, Vol. 9)
Naxos Regular CD 8.557506
 

  Leslie Wright, MusicWeb International, March 2008 read the review
 
  Leslie Wright, MusicWeb International, March 2008 read the review
 
  Ewan MacCormick, MusicWeb International, February 2008 read the review
STRAVINSKY, I.: Mass / Cantata / Symphony of Psalms (Craft) (Stravinsky, Vol. 6)
Naxos Regular CD 8.557504
 
  Dominy Clements, MusicWeb International, December 2006 read the review
<< Prev [241 | 242 | 243 | 244 | 245 | 246 | 247 | 248 | 249 | 250Next >>





Browse Reviews
Select Publication... 

...and Select Month & Year: 

 

Search Reviews
Enter Catalogue no.



Related Links
Visit the websites that review our recordings

View all Review Archives


Need Help?
Browsing and Searching Hints


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group