Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

 
Keyword Search
 

   Classical Music Home > Classical Music Reviews

My Classical Notes - March 2010 to January 2020


Sort by:   Title   Catalogue No.   Publication  
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7]

HAYDN, J.: Cello Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 / MYSLIVECEK, J.: Cello Concerto (W. Warner, Camerata Chicago, D. Hall)
Cedille CDR90000-142
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, October 2013 read the review
Horn and Orchestra Music - SCHUMANN, R. / SAINT-SAËNS, C. / GLIÈRE, R. (Maskuniitty, Royal Stockholm Philharmonic, Oramo)
Ondine ODE1339-2
 
  My Classical Notes, April 2019 read the review
JANSONS, Mariss: Music is the Language of the Heart and Soul (Documentary, 2011) / MAHLER, G.: Symphony No. 2 (Concertgebouw, Jansons) (NTSC)
C Major 709708
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, April 2012 read the review
KARAJAN, Herbert von: In Rehearsal and Performance - MOZART, W.A.: Violin Concerto No. 5 / DVORAK, A.: Symphony No. 9, "From the New World" (NTSC)
C Major 704008
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, January 2011 read the review
KLEIBER, Carlos: I am Lost to the World (Documentary) (NTSC)
C Major 705608
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, April 2011 read the review
MAHLER, G.: Knaben Wunderhorn (Des) / Symphony No. 10: Adagio (Kozena, Gerhaher, Boulez) (NTSC)
Accentus Music ACC-20231
 
  My Classical Notes, June 2012 read the review
MAHLER, G.: Lied von der Erde (Das) / Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen (arr. A. Schoenberg) (Platts, Reid, Williams, Falletta)
Naxos Regular CD 8.573536
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, November 2016 read the review
MAHLER, G.: Symphonies Nos. 4 and 5 (Tilling, World Orchestra for Peace, Gergiev) (NTSC)
C Major 702608
 
  My Classical Notes, January 2012 read the review
MAHLER, G.: Symphony No. 5 (Chailly) (NTSC)
Accentus Music ACC-20284
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, January 2015 read the review
MAHLER, G.: Symphony No. 5 / Des Knaben Wunderhorn (excerpts) (Goerne, Lucerne Festival Orchestra, Nelsons) (NTSC)
Accentus Music ACC-20354
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, May 2016 read the review
MAHLER, G.: Symphony No. 9 (Bavarian Radio Symphony, Jansons)
BR-Klassik 900151
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, March 2017 read the review
MAHLER, G.: Symphony No. 9 (Berlin Staatskapelle, Barenboim) (NTSC)
C Major 703708
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, March 2011 read the review
MAHLER, G.: Symphony No. 9 (Chailly) (NTSC)
Accentus Music ACC-20299
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, November 2015 read the review
MAHLER, G.: Symphony No. 9 (Lucerne Festival Orchestra, Abbado) (NTSC)
Accentus Music ACC-20214
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, February 2011 read the review
MEMORIAL CONCERT FOR ABBADO (Faust, Ganz, A. Nelsons) (NTSC)
Accentus Music ACC-20319
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, January 2015 read the review
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7]





Browse Reviews
Select Publication... 

...and Select Month & Year: 

 

Search Reviews
Enter Catalogue no.



Related Links
Visit the websites that review our recordings

View all Review Archives


Need Help?
Browsing and Searching Hints


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group