Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search

   Classical Music Home > Classical Music Reviews

The New Listener - October 2015 to June 2018

Sort by:   Title   Catalogue No.   Publication  
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6]

GENZMER, H.: Piano Concerto No. 1 / Cello Concerto / Trombone Concerto (Triendl, Demenga, Rijen, Berlin Radio Symphony, Matiakh)
Capriccio New Releases C5330
  Grete Catus, The New Listener, December 2017 read the review
BOYCE, W.: Symphonies Nos. 1-8 (Academy of St. Martin in the Fields Orchestra, Marriner) (1993)
Capriccio C8006
  Oliver Fraenzke, The New Listener, February 2017 read the review
BRAUNFELS, W.: Ulenspiegel [Opera] (EntArteOpera, 2014) (NTSC)
Capriccio C9006
  Oliver Fraenzke, The New Listener, May 2017 read the review
Orchestral Music - WEBER, C.M. von / BEETHOVEN, L. van / BRAHMS, J. (Anda, West German Radio Symphony, Knappertsbusch) (1962-1963)
Orfeo C916172A
  Oliver Fraenzke, The New Listener, September 2017 read the review
CHOPIN, F.: Etudes, Opp. 10 and 25 (Katz)
Orfeo C922171A
  Oliver Fraenzke, The New Listener, May 2017 read the review
EINEM, G. von: Philadelphia Symphony / Geistliche Sonate / Stundenlied (Wiener Singverein, Vienna Philharmonic, Welser-Möst)
Orfeo C929181A
  Oliver Fraenzke, The New Listener, April 2018 read the review
Piano Recital: Moore, Lisa - ADAMS, J.L. / BRESNICK, M. / WOLFE, J. / MAZZOLI, M. (The Stone People)
Cantaloupe Music CA-21115
  Ulrich Hermann, The New Listener, April 2016 read the review
Chamber Music - LENNON, J. / MCCARTNEY, P. / WUORINEN, C. / RIHM, W. / THOMAS, A.R. / ORFE, J. / VARÈSE, E. (Modernists) (Alarm Will Sound, Pierson)
Cantaloupe Music CA-21117
  Oliver Fraenzke, The New Listener, September 2016 read the review
Piano Duo Recital: Duo d'Accord - MOSCHELES, I. / SCHUMANN, R. / REINECKE, C. (Bachiana)
SWR Classic CD93.338
  Peter Fröhlich, The New Listener, January 2016 read the review
JANÁČEK, L.: String Quartets Nos. 1 and 2 / On the Overgrown Path (arr. J. Burghauser) (Quartetto Energie Nove)
Dynamic CDS7708
  Annabelle Leskov, The New Listener, August 2016 read the review
SCHUMANN, R.: Paganini - 24 Caprices (Maristella and Mario Patuzzi)
Dynamic CDS7774
  Oliver Fraenzke, The New Listener, November 2016 read the review
Guitar Recital: Gregoriadou, Smaro - PEYROT, F. / BARRIOS, A. / HENZE, H.W. / KOSHKIN, N. (El Aleph: 20th and 21st Century Guitar Music)
Delos DE3490
  Ulrich Hermann, The New Listener, May 2016 read the review
BLOCH, E.: Viola and Piano Music - Suite for Viola and Piano / Suite for Viola / Suite hébraïque / 2 Pieces (Neubauer, Garrett)
Delos DE3498
  Oliver Fraenzke, The New Listener, April 2018 read the review
Guitar Quartet Recital: Russian Guitar Quartet - CUI, C. / MUSSORGSKY, M. / BALAKIREV, M. / BORODIN, A. (A Tribute to the Mighty Handful)
Delos DE3518
  Ulrich Hermann, The New Listener, June 2016 read the review
BACH, J.S.: Clavierübung, Part I - 6 Partitas, BWV 825-830 (Vinikour)
Dorian Sono Luminus DSL-92209
  Oliver Fraenzke, The New Listener, December 2016 read the review
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6]

Browse Reviews
Select Publication... 

...and Select Month & Year: 


Search Reviews
Enter Keyword/Catalogue no.

Related Links
Visit the websites that review our recordings

View all Review Archives

Need Help?
Browsing and Searching Hints

Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group