Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > ADAM: Giselle (Complete Ballet)

ADAM: Giselle (Complete Ballet)


Back Cover Image 
About this Recording

ADAM: Giselle (Complete Ballet)

Disc 1

Adam, Adolphe

1.   Act I: Introduction 00:02:33
2.   Act I: Entree joyeuse des vendangeurs et vendangeuses (Entry of the Grape - Pickers) 00:01:36
3.   Act I: Entree de Loys 00:01:33
4.   Act I: Entree de Giselle 00:05:47
5.   Act I: Retour de la vendange et valse (The Grape - Pickers Return) 00:07:03
6.   Act I: La chasse (The Hunt) 00:08:46
7.   Act I: Scene d'Hilarion 00:00:44
8.   Act I: Marche des vignerons (Grape - Pickers' March) 00:03:16
9.   Act I: Pas seul - Pas de deux des jeunes paysans 00:01:58
10.   Act I: Polacca 00:01:03
11.   Act I: Andante 00:01:49
12.   Act I: Pesante 00:00:43
13.   Act I: Allegretto 00:00:38
14.   Act I: Allegretto pesante 00:00:48
15.   Act I: Valse - Pas de vendanges 00:01:31
16.   Act I: Andante 00:01:26
17.   Act I: Moderato 00:01:03
18.   Act I: Allegro moderato 00:01:25
19.   Act I: Allegro un peu loure 00:02:33
20.   Act I: Galop general 00:03:11
21.   Act I: Finale du 1er Acte et Scene de folie (Finale of Act 1 and Mad Scene) 00:09:41

Disc 2

Adam, Adolphe

1.   Act II: Introduction, halte des chasseurs et apparition des feux follets (The Huntsmen Rest... ) 00:06:14
2.   Act II: Apparition de Myrthe et evocation magique (Myrthe Appears - Magical Evocation) 00:06:22
3.   Act II: Pas des premieres Wilis (The Wilis Appear) 00:07:54
4.   Act II: Apparition de Giselle (Apparition of Giselle) 00:01:41
5.   Act II: Entree des paysans (Peasants Enter) 00:02:34
6.   Act II: Entree du Prince et apparition de Giselle (The Prince Enters, Sees the Spectre of Giselle) 00:10:03
7.   Act II: Entree d'Hilarion, scene et fugue des Wilis - Grand pas de duex 00:05:21
8.   Act II: Adagio 00:05:37
9.   Act II: Variation 1: Andante 00:00:51
10.   Act II: Variation 2: Andante moderato 00:00:37
11.   Act II: Valse 00:00:52
12.   Act II: Ensemble des Wilis 00:02:00
13.   Act II: Finale 00:00:54
14.   Act II: Lever du soleil et arrivee de la cour (Sunrise and the Arrival of the Court) 00:04:02

Total Playing Time: 01:54:09

Adam, Adolphe

Mogrelia, Andrew

Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra

Label: Naxos

Genre: Ballet

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: 8.550755-56

Barcode: 0730099575522

Physical Release: 11/1994

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Germany:
Buy from
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Germany:
Buy from


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group