Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > GRIEG: Norwegian Melodies Nos. 118 - 152

GRIEG: Norwegian Melodies Nos. 118 - 152


Back Cover Image 
About this Recording

GRIEG: Norwegian Melodies Nos. 118 - 152

Grieg, Edvard

  Norwegian Melodies Nos. 118-152, EG 108
1.   Trip to the Mountain Farm (Where Fields are Greenest) 00:01:02
2.   Were You Not Going to Jump 00:00:42
3.   The Birch Bark Song (Milk, Sweet to Taste) 00:00:32
4.   My Cup Runneth Over 00:00:46
5.   The Room Song (Around Rogen Swings in a Ring) 00:00:52
6.   Langeberg's Song. From Valdres 00:02:15
7.   Throw the Scoundrel Out 00:01:15
8.   Sjugur and the Goblin's Bride. Folk Song from Hallingdal. (On Balkony Stood the King) 00:01:11
9.   The Girl and the Boy in the Hayloft. Folk Song. (Good Evening, My Mari!) 00:01:33
10.   Folk Dance from Hallingdal 00:00:27
11.   The Drinking Song (Diogenes, Cantankerous and Proud) 00:01:00
12.   Broad Sails o'r the North Sea Billow 00:03:44
13.   Synnove's Song (Thanks for Everything) 00:02:09
14.   Solvejge (The Fjord Flows Silently By) 00:02:01
15.   Guro from Valdres (Do You Know the Lass Named Guro) 00:00:37
16.   Everyone Wants to Know Evan 00:01:00
17.   The Singer's Departure (Let's Sail Away) 00:01:10
18.   The Student's Song (Holy is the Student's Call) 00:01:12
19.   Serenade (When at Night, Pure and Lovely... ) 00:01:34
20.   I Was a Servant at Kjolstad, It's Over a Year Gone By. Folk Song 00:00:29
21.   The Boy and the Siren (And What Do They Call You, Fair Maiden) 00:01:58
22.   The Church, it is a Very Old House 00:01:21
23.   Paul, on the Hill. (Paul's Hen). Folk Song 00:00:45
24.   The Happy Thought (Think, Just Once) 00:01:02
25.   On this Earth there Grows the Grape 00:00:43
26.   A Singer's Prayer (Aanders Herre, Our Adviser) 00:01:39
27.   All My Longings (How Very Little it Would Take) 00:01:22
28.   The Lion of Norway (The Old Lion of Norway) 00:01:16
29.   St. Thomas' Yodel. From Valdres 00:01:40
30.   Ingerid Sletten 00:01:18
31.   My Heart and My Lyre (I Lay Down Everything at Your Feet) 00:02:05
32.   To the Tri - Colored Flag of Norway (You Weere Once a Flaming Cloud) 00:00:56
33.   The First Meeting 00:02:02
34.   Margrete's Lullaby. From: 'The Saga of the Kings' (Now I am Uplifted) 00:01:41
35.   The Secret Meeting (The Silence of the Evening) 00:02:10

Total Playing Time: 00:47:29

Grieg, Edvard

Steen-Nøkleberg, Einar

Label: Naxos

Genre: Instrumental

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: 8.553393

Barcode: 0730099439329

Boxset: 8.501401

Physical Release: 10/1995

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Germany only:
Buy from
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Germany:
Buy from


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group