Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > TOGNI, C.: Piano Music (Complete), Vol. 1 (Orvieto)

TOGNI, C.: Piano Music (Complete), Vol. 1 (Orvieto)



Back Cover Image 
About this Recording

TOGNI, C.: Piano Music (Complete), Vol. 1 (Orvieto)

Volume 1 (of 4) of the complete piano music of the influential Italian composer, teacher and pianist Camillo Togni features both original works and transcriptions of Mahler and Bach. Togni’s fascination with the Second Viennese and Darmstadt Schools is evident in works that are notable not only for their fine craftmanship and technical brilliance but for their poetic depth and eloquence. Acclaimed soloist Aldo Orvieto’s Ex Novo Ensemble has also recorded Togni’s chamber works (Naxos 8.572074).

Togni, Camillo

  3 capricci, Op. 38
1.   Play with flash player No. 1. Moderato - veemente 00:02:59
2.   Play with flash player No. 2. Calmissimo 00:02:57
3.   Play with flash player No. 3. [eighth note = almeno 144] 00:06:10
  Per Maila (version for piano)
4.   Play with flash player Per Maila (version for piano) 00:02:18
5.   Play with flash player Aforisma 00:00:32

Mahler, Gustav
Togni, Camillo, arranger(s)

  Symphony No. 5 in C-Sharp Minor: IV. Adagietto (arr. C. Togni for piano)
6.   Play with flash player Symphony No. 5 in C - Sharp Minor: IV. Adagietto (arr. C. Togni for piano) 00:10:58

Togni, Camillo

  Seconda partita corale (after J.S. Bach)
7.   Play with flash player I. Das alte Jahr vergangen ist: Grave (after BWV 614) 00:02:18
8.   Play with flash player II. Alle Menschen mussen sterben: Largo (after BWV 643) 00:02:59
9.   Play with flash player III. Christ lag in Todesbanden: Adagio (after BWV 625) 00:02:24
10.   Play with flash player IV. Gelobet seist du, Jesu Christ: Allegro moderato (after BWV 697) 00:00:50
11.   Play with flash player V. Der Tag, der ist so freudenreich: Un poco più moderato (after BWV 605) 00:02:13
  3 Preludes, Op. 28
12.   Play with flash player No. 1. Allegro moderato 00:01:35
13.   Play with flash player No. 2. Andante molto moderato 00:04:48
14.   Play with flash player No. 3. Agitato non troppo 00:04:57
  Ricercare, Op. 28b
15.   Play with flash player Ricercare, Op. 28b 00:03:50
  Fantasia, Op. 25
16.   Play with flash player Fantasia, Op. 25 00:10:31

Total Playing Time: 01:02:19

Mahler, Gustav; Togni, Camillo

Togni, Camillo

Orvieto, Aldo

Label: Naxos

Series: 19th/20th Century Italian Classics

Genre: Instrumental

Period: Contemporary; Romantic

Catalogue No: 8.572990

Barcode: 747313299072

Release Date: 07/2013

Buy from Online Stores


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group