Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > DONIZETTI: Figlia del reggimento (La) (The Daughter of the Regiment)

DONIZETTI: Figlia del reggimento (La) (The Daughter of the Regiment)


About this Recording

DONIZETTI: Figlia del reggimento (La) (The Daughter of the Regiment)

Inspired by the example and encouragement of Rossini, Donizetti moved to Paris, where he soon established himself with a series of operas that seemed likely, Berlioz thought, to oust French composers from their proper place. La fille du régiment was written for Paris, where it won and retained popularity. Donizetti revised the work for La Scala, Milan, as La figlia del reggimento, a light-hearted story of an orphan girl, adopted by a regiment, but finally finding her real mother and happiness with the young man she loves.

Disc 1

Donizetti, Gaetano

  La figlia del reggimento (The Daughter of the Regiment)
1.   Act I: Overture 00:06:34
2.   Act I: Introduction: Silenzio, silenzio (Chorus, Ortensio, Marchesa) 00:05:53
3.   Act I: Recitative: Ragazzi per pieta mi sostenete (Marchesa, Ortensio, Chorus) 00:01:08
4.   Act I: Sulpizio's Sortita: Corpo d'uno spingardo (Sulpizio, Maria) 00:02:04
5.   Act I: Duet: Apparvi alla luce (Maria, Sulpizio) 00:06:42
6.   Act I: Recitative: Ho piacer d'esser teco (Sulpizio, Maria, Chorus) 00:00:56
7.   Act I: Chorus and Scene: Andiamo! (Chorus, Tonio, Maria, Sulpizio, Corporal) 00:03:32
8.   Act I: Cavatina: Lo dice alcun (Maria, Chorus, Sulpizio, Tonio) 00:03:35
9.   Act I: Scene and Chorus: E' l'ora dell'appello (Sulpizio, Tonio, Maria, Chorus, Corporal) 00:02:51
10.   Act I: Recitative and Duet: A viva forza l'han condotto via (Maria, Tonio) 00:08:05
11.   Act I: Recitative: Corpo d'uno spingardo (Sulpizio, Tonio, Maria, Ortensio, Marchesa) 00:04:34
12.   Act I: Chorus: Rataplan! Rataplan! (Chorus, Caporale) 00:02:20
13.   Act I: Finale I: Miei cari amici (Tonio, Chorus, Corporal) 00:06:44
14.   Act I: Finale I: Suo padre me l'accorda (Tonio, Sulpizio, Chorus, Maria, Corporal) 00:07:13
15.   Act I: Finale I: Se andate io qui non resto (Tonio, Sulpizio, Maria, Chorus, Marchesa) 00:03:21

Disc 2

Donizetti, Gaetano

  La figlia del reggimento (The Daughter of the Regiment)
1.   Act II: Introduction: Ballo tirolese 00:02:38
2.   Act II: Recitative: Ecco le carte che il notaro invia (Ortensio, Sulpizio, Maria) 00:02:08
3.   Act II: Scene: La romanza in questione e ritrovata (Marchesa, Sulpizio, Maria) 00:01:06
4.   Act II: Trio: Sorgeva il di del bosco in seno (Maria, Sulpizio, Marchesa) 00:06:16
5.   Act II: Recitative: Giusto voi granatiere (Ortensio, Sulpizio) 00:00:34
6.   Act II: Scene and Aria: Deciso e dunque ... Le ricchezze, il grado (Maria, Chorus) 00:07:20
7.   Act II: Recitative: O camerati! amici! (Sulpizio, Maria, Tonio, Chorus) 00:00:56
8.   Act II: Scene: Ortensio! ... Misericordia ... (Sulpizio, Ortensio, Chorus) 00:00:37
9.   Act II: Trio: Stretti insiem tutti e tre (Sulpizio, Maria, Tonio) 00:02:13
10.   Act II: Recitative: Che vedo! un uffiziale (Marchesa, Maria, Tonio, Sulpizio) 00:03:29
11.   Act II: Tyrolean Dance and Scene: Cominciano a suonar! (Marchesa) 00:02:32
12.   Act II: Recitative: Mio figlio il Duca (Duchessa, Marchesa, Sulpizio, Notary) 00:01:04
13.   Act II: Finale II: Maria! ... Cara madre! (Marchesa, Maria, Sulpizio, Tonio, Chorus) 00:03:25
14.   Act II: Finale II: Tutto e palese (Maria, Marchesa, Chorus, Sulpizio, Tonio) 00:02:09

Total Playing Time: 01:41:59

Donizetti, Gaetano

Conti, Marzio

Chieti Marrucino Opera Orchestra

Chieti Marrucino Opera Chorus

Becconi, Franco; Casciarri, Giorgio; Cauli, Arturo; Leggiadri-Gallani, Eugenio; Martella, Giulia; Miotto, Luciano; Nikolic, Milijana; Nocentini, Maria Costanza; Pento, Alessandro

Label: Naxos

Series: Opera Classics

Genre: Orchestral Backing Tracks

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: 8.660161-62

Barcode: 730099616126

Physical Release: 10/2006

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Canada only:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct
For Germany:
Buy from


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group