Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > Collection: Sparky's Magic Piano and other children's favourites

Collection: Sparky's Magic Piano and other children's favourites


About this Recording

Collection: Sparky's Magic Piano and other children's favourites

From the very start of the recording era, the radio, the 78 and LPs have produced an unforgettable list of Classic Children’s Favourites. Here, on this unique 2-CD set, are many of the finest performed by great stars of the past. Danny Kaye presents Tubby the Tuba and others; Spike Jones sings Old Macdonald Had A Farm, Harold Fraser-Simpson is At Buckingham Palace (with Christopher Robin). There is The Runaway Train The Owl and the Pussycat, The Teddy Bears’ Picnic and I Taut I Taw A Puddy Cat. These and many others produce a set which will be memorable for old and young alike.

Disc 1

  Sparky's Magic Piano and other Children's Favourites
1.   The Laughing Policeman 00:02:42
2.   Uncle Mac's Nursery Rhymes Medley 00:03:31
3.   Old MacDonald Had A Farm 00:03:12
4.   Granny's Old Armchair 00:03:23
5.   (They're Changing Guard At) Buckingham Palace 00:02:27
6.   Woody Woodpecker 00:02:13
7.   I'm Popeye The Sailorman 00:02:32
8.   Who's Afraid Of The Big Bad Wolf 00:02:46
9.   Ten Green Bottles 00:03:12
10.   Mad Dogs And Englishmen 00:02:38
11.   The Three Billygoats Gruff 00:06:14
12.   I'm Glad That I'm Bugs Bunny 00:03:15
13.   Tubby The Tuba 00:08:56
14.   Blow The Man Down 00:02:28
15.   Snow White - Selection 00:06:15
16.   The Bee Song 00:02:43
17.   Christopher Robin Is Saying His Prayers 00:02:18
18.   Little Man, You've Had A Busy Day 00:03:16
19.   Rudolph The Red - Nosed Reindeer 00:03:10
20.   All I Want For Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth 00:03:13

Disc 2

  Sparky's Magic Piano and other Children's Favourites
1.   The Teddy Bear's Picnic 00:02:56
2.   Laughter And Lemons 00:02:38
3.   Mr Froggie Went A - Courtin' 00:03:08
4.   The Runaway Train 00:03:15
5.   We're Off To See The Wizard 00:02:35
6.   The Little Fiddle 00:06:28
7.   Mother Goose Medley 00:03:23
8.   Dance Duet 00:03:22
9.   The Owl And The Pussycat 00:02:12
10.   Coronation Scot 00:02:54
11.   I Taut I Taw A Puddy Tat 00:03:08
12.   The Dicky Bird Hop 00:02:41
13.   Grandfather's Clock 00:03:20
14.   The Prune Song 00:03:31
15.   The Man On The Flying Trapeze 00:02:41
16.   Sparky's Magic Piano 00:18:39
17.   When Father Papered the Parlour 00:03:04
18.   Goldilocks And The Three Bears 00:05:56

Total Playing Time: 02:26:15

Dempsey, Peter

Label: Naxos AudioBooks

Genre: Children's Classics

Catalogue No: NA227912

Barcode: 9789626342794

Physical Release: 09/2002

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Germany:
Buy from


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group