Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > ANGUS, D.: Story of Jesus (The) (Shale, USA) (Unabridged)

ANGUS, D.: Story of Jesus (The) (Shale, USA) (Unabridged)



About this Recording

ANGUS, D.: Story of Jesus (The) (Shale, USA) (Unabridged)

The four Gospels are the source material for this sympathetic account of the life of Jesus, from the traditional account of his birth to his death and resurrection. All the principal episodes are told—his baptism, the Sermon on the Mount, the parables, the Last Supper, the Betrayal, the Trial, the Crucifixion—as well as portraits of the principal characters in the story: Mary, Joseph, the Disciples, Mary Magdalene, Pontius Pilate and many others.

Disc 1

  The Story of Jesus
1.   The Story of Jesus – Introduction 00:04:31
2.   Isaiah had prophesied that there would be a man born... 00:03:37
3.   Elizabeth had a cousin named Mary who lived in the village... 00:05:10
4.   Mary was three months pregnant when she returned... 00:04:39
5.   On the hillsides above the town were shepherds... 00:04:57
6.   Joseph settled back into his old life as a carpenter... 00:05:02
7.   The years passed and Jesus grew up to manhood... 00:04:37
8.   When Jesus came out of the desert... 00:04:28
9.   Once, as Jesus stood by the shore of Lake Gennesaret... 00:05:07
10.   The crowd began to mutter and grow restless... 00:04:44
11.   When he had finished praying... 00:05:07
12.   After Jesus had come down from the hill... 00:04:39
13.   Jesus and his companions set off in their boat down the coast... 00:03:28
14.   Then, Jesus left Simon’s house and walked beside the sea 00:03:42
15.   There were so many people wanting to hear him... 00:02:57
16.   When they had gone, he began to speak... 00:03:17
17.   Jesus went off throughout the country, preaching... 00:04:24

Disc 2

  The Story of Jesus
1.   When Jesus wanted to explain his ideas... 00:04:14
2.   The Apostles returned from their missions... 00:04:49
3.   When they reached the other side... 00:04:39
4.   As they climbed down, Jesus told them... 00:02:47
5.   A short time afterwards, Jesus went with his closest... 00:03:09
6.   Jesus thought for a moment, and then he went on... 00:05:14
7.   When they reached the outskirts of Jerusalem... 00:04:44
8.   Seeking to trap him, some of them asked him... 00:04:46
9.   While they stayed on the Mount of Olives... 00:04:52
10.   Jesus went back to where he had left his companions... 00:05:37
11.   Jesus was brought before Pontius Pilate... 00:02:59
12.   Barrabas was released, then Jesus was flogged... 00:03:10
13.   Many of the mob who had followed him up the hill... 00:04:12
14.   The next day the priests went again to Pilate... 00:04:46
15.   When they drew near to Emmaus... 00:04:45
16.   In the Gospels, his followers end their story... 00:02:14

Total Playing Time: 02:21:23

Angus, David

Shale, Kerry

Label: Naxos AudioBooks

Genre: Junior Non-Fiction

Period: Contemporary

Catalogue No: NA240812

Barcode: 9789626344088

Release Date: 03/2006

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Canada only:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Spain Only:
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group