^ Back to Top
^ Back to Discography
Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Keyword Search


The Málaga Philharmonic Orchestra gave its inaugural concert on the 14 February 1991. Throughout all these years it has maintained the commitment to offer the city quality music along with the best conductors and soloists on the national and international scene. The orchestra’s programmes comprise mainstream international classics alongside more challenging contemporary works, as well as première performances of new works. Its five principal conductors have been Octav Calleya, Odón Alonso, Alexander Rahbari, Aldo Ceccato and Edmon Colomer. The list of guest conductors includes Jesús López-Cobos, Sergiu Comissiona, Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, and Krzysztof Penderecki, among others. The orchestra has been privileged to collaborate with soloists of great distinction, among them Alicia de Larrocha, Boris Belkin, Alfredo Kraus, Joaquín Achúcarro, Montserrat Caballé, Ainhoa Arteta and Carlos Álvarez.

Málaga Philharmonic Orchestra

Role: Orchestra 
Album Title
Catalogue No  Work Category 

 View Albums

Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group