^ Back to Top
^ Back to Discography
Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Keyword Search


Trío Arbós was founded in 1996 in Madrid, and was named after the Spanish violinist, conductor and composer Enrique Fernández Arbós. Awarded the Premio Nacional de Música, the Trio has established itself as one Europe’s leading chamber ensembles. Its repertoire ranges from the classical to the contemporary, with specially commissioned works forming a significant part of its concert programs. The Trio regularly appears at prestigious international concert halls and festivals, and has performed in more than 30 countries.

The Trio’s critically acclaimed discography includes the complete piano trios of Joaquín Turina for Naxos (8.555870), as well as music by Roberto Sierra, Mauricio Sotelo, Jesús Torres and César Camarero for labels including Kairos, Verso, col legno and IBS Classical. Trío Arbós has held a residence at the Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía. Its project Triple Zone for the creation of new works for piano trio has been sponsored by the Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung and the BBVA Foundation.

For more information, visit www.trioarbos.com.

Trio Arbos
Photo: Michal Novak

Role: Ensemble 
Album Title
Catalogue No  Work Category 

 View Albums

Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group