Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
  Classical Music Home > Music News

Podcast: Debut on disc. Orchestral works by Enrique Granados.

March 4, 2016

Enrique Granados was a Spanish nationalist composer and outstanding pianist whose orchestral works have remained understandably overshadowed by the popularity of his piano compositions. This imbalance is now redressed by Naxos with the release of three volumes of orchestral music to mark the centenary of the composer’s death in 1916. Raymond Bisha presents the works on the first volume, which are all receiving their world première recordings.

GRANADOS Orchestral Works, Vol. 1 Suite sobre cantos gallegos / Torrijos
Barcelona Symphony and Catalonia National Orchestra, Gonzalez

Listen to the podcast

Listen to more podcasts on the Naxos Blog


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group